New TLSDF Website

Screen Shot of our New Homepage

My co-worker and I have been working on developing a new website for many months with a contracted web designer, Mathias Olive from Sanook Studio. I’m going to toot my own horn because it’s a great job for complete nubes to web design! While I can see lots of areas for improvement, I’m happy that TLSDF now has a more comprehensive website to show off its work, successes, people and upcoming events.

The Thai version is still in progress and there are a few little kinks here and there, but it’s already 10x better than our old site.  Check it –> http://www.rakdek.or.th/

Huge thanks to Photographers, Daylin Paul (for his brilliant field site images) and Max White (for his captivating portraits of indigenous children)!

Photos from our website:

Photo by daylinpaul.com

Photo by daylinpaul.com

Photo by daylinpaul.com

Photo by daylinpaul.com

Photo by daylinpaul.com

Photo by daylinpaul.com

Photo by daylinpaul.com

Photo by daylinpaul.com

About redmudstain

An American Expat in Chiang Mai, Thailand ​ Not willing to settle down just yet - I'm only in my mid-twenties after all - I took a leap across the big big pond and fell onto Thai soil. Well, it was a little less spontaneous than that... ​ After a grueling application process, Princeton in Asia bestowed upon me a one-year fellowship with The Life Skills Development Foundation in Chiang Mai. A renowned child rights non-profit foundation in Northern Thailand, TLSDF is giving me the opportunity to research critical social issues, travel across field sites in the nation's upper regions, converse with the international human rights community and of course, learn Thai! ​ This is my life - the beauty, struggle, culture shock and adventure - in the charming city of Chiang Mai. Blog: https://redmudstain.wordpress.com/ UPDATE: Chiang Mai got me for 2 years!

3 comments

  1. I just saw this while I was llooking for information about visa run to Mae Sai, another post where I saw your report on the trip.
    Hope you still like the TLSDF site Jessica 🙂
    Pass my regards to Noom!

    Mathias

  2. Wonderful goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and
    you are simply extremely wonderful. I really like what you have acquired right here, really like what you’re stating and the way by which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it sensible. I cant wait to learn far more from you. This is really a tremendous site.

Leave a Reply

