Chiang Mai Graffiti: SY

The Sanim Yok (SY) crew is made up of YSY, PSY, PPSY, ASY, LSY, JSY, TSY1, TSY2, SSY

IMG_2299

ASY

ASY

YSY

YSY

YSY

ASY

ASY

PSY

PSY

IMG_0131

PPSY, ASY, PSY

ASY

ASY

IMG_2094

SY, PPSY, PSY

ASY

ASY, PSY

ASY

ASY, PSY

SY

PSY, …

ASY

ASY

SY

PPSY, PSY, ASY

SY

PSY

SY

ASY, PSY

SY

PSY, Bon

PSY

PSY

PSY

PSY

SY

PPSY, PSY

SY

PSY

SY

PSY, YSY

street art

PPSY, PSY, YSY

graffiti

YSY

graffiti

YSY

SY

ASY

About redmudstain

An American Expat in Chiang Mai, Thailand ​ Not willing to settle down just yet - I'm only in my mid-twenties after all - I took a leap across the big big pond and fell onto Thai soil. Well, it was a little less spontaneous than that... ​ After a grueling application process, Princeton in Asia bestowed upon me a one-year fellowship with The Life Skills Development Foundation in Chiang Mai. A renowned child rights non-profit foundation in Northern Thailand, TLSDF is giving me the opportunity to research critical social issues, travel across field sites in the nation's upper regions, converse with the international human rights community and of course, learn Thai! ​ This is my life - the beauty, struggle, culture shock and adventure - in the charming city of Chiang Mai. Blog: https://redmudstain.wordpress.com/ UPDATE: Chiang Mai got me for 2 years!

One comment

  1. Hello Redmudstain,
    Thanks for your interesting file about “street art in Chiang Mai”. I am a Frenchman, retired man, leaving in Hangdong, 14 km South of Chiangmai, sharing my life with Paris and so interested by street art in the world. As soon as I can, I go to take new pictures of painted walls and grafs in Chiang Mai and I try to know more about the artists. But difficult because here in Thailand, street art is not really recognized and not many people like it, finding it’s dirty. A lot of time I am alone inside some destroyed places or lost soi and I see Thai people looking at me, astonished.
    On my blog(aufildejb.centerblog.net) I have created a column about “Street art in Chiang Mai”, speaking of Sy but also of many others(Mamafaka, Soper, Nutkai, Poas, Orange…). I am a writer too, with a thriller book published several months ago and one of my dream would be to make a book about street art in this city. Now I have a list of more of 40 artist’s references.
    If you know some streets or places with new paintings, please tell me to complete my collection.
    Sorry for my bad English(as all the french people !).
    Friendly
    Jacques Barbery

Leave a Reply

